Here Are The Democrats Skipping The Inauguration UPDATE: Now Up To 24

Posted: Jan 15, 2017 3:30 PM

Unless you've been living under a rock, you're probably aware that Donald Trump will be inaugurated as the 45th President of the United States this Friday, January 20.

Courtesy of Fox News, here are 18 Democrats who say that they will not be in attendance at the event. This number includes a full 20 percent of California's representatives.

In addition to these 18, here are several others who say they won't be there:

  • Rep. Ted Lieu (D-CA)
  • Rep. Jose Serrano (D-NY)
  • Rep. Pramila Jayapal (D-WA)
  • Rep. Mark Pocan (D-WI)
  • Rep. Marcia Fudge (D-OH)
  • Rep. Maxine Waters (D-CA)

This post will be updated if additional Democrats say they will not be attending.