There's Another Embarrassing Update on Biden's Aid for Terrorists Pier
MD Sheriff Has a Message for Biden After Arresting an Illegal Who Murdered...
Latest Palestinian Poll Should Kill Further Discussions About Ceasefires
Bill Maher Pinpoints the One Issue That's Going to Get Dems 'F**ked on...
MSNBC's Morning Joe Segment About Biden's Strong G7 Summit Gets Demolished by European...
The Biden Admin Is Still Withholding a Mandated Report on Iranian Sanctions
State Department's Top Hostage Negotiator Reacts to Indictment of WSJ Journalist
CNN Bullies Ticketmaster Into Canceling Tucker Carlson Tour
Senate Republicans Block Bill Protecting IVF
Nearly Half of Americans Have Little Faith Biden Will Make It Through First...
Democrat's Law Directly Linked to Increase In Fentanyl Deaths
How This Republican Is Protecting the Integrity of the 2024 Election
CNN Releases New Rules for Trump, Biden Debate
Biden Importing Venezuelan Gangs Into U.S.
Will Trump Be the First Republican to Win This Vote Since 1988?

Trump's New Executive Order on Immigration: What You Need to Know

President Donald Trump and his team at the White House are working on a new and improved executive order barring refugees from terror hot spots around the world and bolstering enforcement of current immigration laws. 


As explained by Fox News legal analyst Judge Andrew Napolitano, a rewriting of the order is a more effective and less time consuming way for the President to reach his goal of keeping the country safe. It also nullifies a ruling handed down by the 9th Circuit Court of Appeals opposing the order. 

What the new order will do: 

-Temporarily ban refugees from the same previously selected countries of Iran, Iraq, Syria, Yemen, Somalia, Sudan and Libya. The selection of these countries comes from an Obama administration recommendation.

-Allow green card holders from the seven selected countries to travel in and out of the United States

-Those in transit on visas at the time when the new order is signed will not be detained at the airport and sent home


-Refugees citing religious persecution, such as Christians under genocide in the countries listed, will not receive special consideration

How is it different than his first executive order?

-The first executive order issued in January did not exempt green card holders from being barred entry in to the U.S.

-The first executive order allowed refugees being persecuted on the basis of religious to receive special consideration for entry 

 The new executive order is expected by the end of the week. White House Press Secretary Sean Spicer said Tuesday the administration is confident the new executive order will pass legal muster.

Join the conversation as a VIP Member


Trending on Townhall Videos