Here's Your Second GOP Debate Field

Posted: Sep 11, 2015 2:15 PM
Here's Your Second GOP Debate Field

CNN has announced the 11 GOP candidates who will be participating in the prime time debate on September 16. In order of polling, they are: Donald Trump, Jeb Bush, Scott Walker, Ben Carson, Ted Cruz, Marco Rubio, Mike Huckabee, Rand Paul, John Kasich, Chris Christie, and Carly Fiorina.

CNN changed their eligibility formula following outcry that Fiorina would be left out of yet another "big kids" debate. Fiorina's numbers surged following her dominant performance in the first debate in August.

Rick Santorum, Rick Perry, Bobby Jindal, George Pataki and Lindsey Graham will be in the second-tier debate of lower-polling candidates.

The debate will be held on September 16 at the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library in Simi Valley, California. It will be moderated by CNN's Jake Tapper and Salem Radio's Hugh Hewitt.