Student Loan Debt on Townhall

Scottie Hughes - Mon Mar 23

Bruce Bialosky - Sun Mar 22

Conn Carroll - Fri Feb 6

Until Republicans show they will fight, expect more costly Obama executive actions. ... more

Conn Carroll - Mon Jan 5

Obama lays claim to the recovery. ... more

Terry Jeffrey - Wed Dec 31

Charles Payne - Tue Jul 22

Michael Schaus - Thu Jun 12

Claire E. Healey - Wed Jun 11

The Senate on Wednesday voted not to move forward with a student loan reform bill from Sen. Elizabeth Warren (D-MA), a proposal that would have allowed an estimated 25 million people to refinance their student loans. ... more

Claire E. Healey - Tue Jun 10

President Obama will make his Tumblr debut on Tuesday at 4 p.m. to answer questions about higher education. ... more

Michael Schaus - Tue Jun 10

Claire E. Healey - Mon Jun 9

President Obama will issue an executive order Monday afternoon that will permit at least 5 million people to cap their student loan payments at 10 percent of their monthly income. ... more

Peter Schiff - Wed Apr 30

Political Calculations - Sun Apr 6

Kevin Glass - Fri Apr 4

Conn Carroll - Mon Nov 25

The federal government posted a $41.3 billion profit on student loans last fiscal year, while student debt soared past $1 trillion. ... more

Kevin Glass - Sat Aug 24

President Obama has gone on a college-affordability blitz over the last week, preaching to choirs of students that his new proposals will make college cheaper and easier to pay for. ... more

Cortney O'Brien - Thu Aug 22

President Obama shares his education reform proposals with students at the University at Buffalo. ... more

Tom Purcell - Tue Jul 9