ACLU on Townhall

Matt Vespa - Sun Jun 28

Okay then. ... more

Jerry Newcombe - Thu Dec 4

Robert Knight - Tue Dec 2

Robert Knight - Thu Oct 30

Kevin Glass - Fri Oct 24

A notable act of public vandalism occurred in Oklahoma today, as a crazed Satanist drove his car to a federal building and crashed it into a controversial monument of the Ten Commandments. ... more

Robert Knight - Tue Sep 30

Robert Knight - Wed Aug 13

Robert Knight - Tue May 20

Tom Purcell - Sun Feb 2

Nicole Bailey - Sun Dec 15

The American Civil Liberties Union and the Jewish War Veterans of the United States of America took issue with a cross erected on a San Diego mountain in 1954 honoring veterans of the Korean War. After decades of battling the separation of church and state in court, the memorial's Christian defenders are not ready to give up and will try taking the case to the Supreme Court. ... more

Nicole Bailey - Mon Dec 9

As the debate over religion in American political spaces rages on, Oklahoma state's legislature recently approved a monument of the Biblical Ten Commandments on public ground. A Satanic Temple group has followed suit, claiming Oklahoma's actions have paved the way for a "public-friendly" Satan-related monument "for young children." ... more

Christine Rousselle - Tue Dec 3

I'm mostly just shocked it took them 40 years since <i>Roe v. Wade</i> to file a suit. ... more

Jerry Newcombe - Thu Nov 7

Robert Knight - Thu Oct 31

Jacob Sullum - Wed Oct 30

Sarah Jean Seman - Wed Oct 9

The American Civil Liberties Union instructed Tennessee superintendents to end prayer before public high school football games in order to protect “religious freedom for all your students, including your athletes, and their families who attend the games.” ... more

Katie Pavlich - Tue Oct 8

Early Monday morning, it was revealed supervisors within the Department of Alcohol Tobacco and Firearms have censored whistleblower John Dodson by refusing to approve an outside work application to publish a book about Operation Fast and Furious. ... more

Sarah Jean Seman - Fri Sep 27

Planned Parenthood, the Center for Reproductive Rights, the ACLU and a Texas law firm sued Texas Friday over the “Preborn Pain Act,” a bill banning abortions after 20 weeks of pregnancy. ... more



TOWNHALL MEDIA GROUP