Smoking on Townhall

Michael Schaus - Wed Sep 24

Michael Schaus - Sun Aug 24

Paul Greenberg - Fri Feb 21

Debra J. Saunders - Tue Nov 19

Jacob Sullum - Wed Oct 23

Reuters News - Fri May 17

Jonah Goldberg - Wed May 15

Debra J. Saunders - Sun Mar 17

California Assemblyman Marc Levine, D-San Rafael, has introduced a bill to make it illegal for people to smoke in their own homes -- if they live in an apartment or a condo or a multifamily home. When last I wrote about Levine, he was pushing a statewide law to require grocers to charge for bags. Now he's after cigarettes -- but only the legal kind. ... more

Ken Connor - Wed Feb 6

"Your freedom is likely to be someone else's harm." So says bioethicist Daniel Callahan of the Hastings Center, responding to the recent controversy over provisions in Obamacare that penalize smokers. ... more

Pat Buchanan - Fri Nov 2

On June 6 of this year, a bomb planted at the U.S. compound in Benghazi ripped a 12-foot-wide hole in the outer wall. ... more