Governors on Townhall

Katie Kieffer - Mon Feb 16

Matt Vespa - Tue Jan 13

Running for another Senate term. ... more

Matt Vespa - Tue Nov 11

Take a backseat, sir. ... more

Amanda Muñoz - Wed Nov 5

Democrat Dannel Malloy is in for a second term as governor. ... more

John Ransom - Wed Nov 5

Amanda Muñoz - Wed Nov 5

91.4 percent reporting, giving Malloy a slight lead. ... more

Sarah Jean Seman - Mon Oct 13

Colorado Gov. John Hickenloopers (D) campaign spokesperson Eddie Stern allegedly escorted a reporter out of their building Friday and dialed 911 with the intent to have him arrested. ... more

Christine Rousselle - Thu Oct 9

Victory for LePage? ... more

Ky Sisson - Mon Sep 29

In the past thirteen presidential elections, the state of Kansas has given all of its electoral votes to the Republican nominee. The state's House of Representatives is comprised of a GOP super-majority at 73.6 percent and both U.S. Senators are red. So why is the incumbent GOP governor, Sam Brownback, behind in the polls? ... more

Kevin Glass - Sun Sep 28

A ballot issue in Florida this November will be "Amendment 2", a measure that would legalize medical marijuana in the state. Crist and his liberal ally, attorney John Morgan, are proponents of the ballot measure, while current GOP governor Rick Scott is against it. ... more

Heather Ginsberg - Thu Apr 17

Beau Biden, the son of Vice President Joe Biden has announced he will run for Governor of Delaware. The race is two years away, but Beau made the announcement saying that he won’t be running for re-election as the state’s attorney general in November. ... more

Heather Ginsberg - Mon Mar 3

President Obama will be making a trip up to New England this week to appear with four Democratic governors pressing Congress to make moves. ... more

Christine Rousselle - Mon Feb 24

Ruh-roh. ... more

Heather Ginsberg - Tue Jan 21

Senator David Vitter of Louisiana announced this morning that he will run for governor of Louisiana in 2015. ... more

Star Parker - Mon Nov 18

Heather Ginsberg - Thu Nov 7

If we know anything, it’s that having Carter as your last name must mean you will make a great politician. ... more

Christine Rousselle - Wed Sep 4

Former Republican Senator-turned Independent governor-turned Democratic governor Lincoln Chafee will not be seeing a second term. ... more



TOWNHALL MEDIA GROUP