Political Cartoons by Lisa Benson

Lisa Benson - Thursday, March 24, 2011

  • Lisa Benson
    Wed, Mar 30 2011
  • Lisa Benson
    Tue, Mar 29 2011
  • Lisa Benson
    Sat, Mar 26 2011
  • Lisa Benson
    Fri, Mar 25 2011
  • Lisa Benson
    Thu, Mar 24 2011
  • Lisa Benson
    Wed, Mar 23 2011
  • Lisa Benson
    Fri, Mar 18 2011
  • Lisa Benson
    Thu, Mar 17 2011
  • Lisa Benson
    Wed, Mar 16 2011
  • Lisa Benson
    Tue, Mar 15 2011
  • Lisa Benson
    Fri, Mar 11 2011
  • Lisa Benson
    Wed, Mar 09 2011
  • Lisa Benson
    Tue, Mar 08 2011
  • Lisa Benson
    Fri, Mar 04 2011
  • Lisa Benson
    Wed, Mar 02 2011
  • Lisa Benson
    Tue, Mar 01 2011

About the Author:

Lisa Benson came to editorial cartooning a little later than most, in the midst of raising her four children. In the early 1990s, Benson's husband's business was going through an industrywide recession, so she began looking at employment options to supplement the family income. "Cartooning seemed like a glamorous choice. It was either that or work in fast food. I shook some hands and some people were actually impressed with what I could do, or felt sorry for me," Benson quipped. In 1990, she started drawing cartoons for a local monthly publication, "The Senior Advocate," and doing paste-up and cutting rubylith for the color separations.