Political Cartoons by Lisa Benson

Lisa Benson - Wednesday, November 24, 2010

  • Lisa Benson
    Tue, Nov 30 2010
  • Lisa Benson
    Thu, Nov 25 2010
  • Lisa Benson
    Wed, Nov 24 2010
  • Lisa Benson
    Tue, Nov 23 2010
  • Lisa Benson
    Mon, Nov 22 2010
  • Lisa Benson
    Fri, Nov 19 2010
  • Lisa Benson
    Wed, Nov 17 2010
  • Lisa Benson
    Tue, Nov 16 2010
  • Lisa Benson
    Fri, Nov 12 2010
  • Lisa Benson
    Thu, Nov 11 2010
  • Lisa Benson
    Wed, Nov 10 2010
  • Lisa Benson
    Fri, Nov 05 2010
  • Lisa Benson
    Thu, Nov 04 2010
  • Lisa Benson
    Wed, Nov 03 2010
  • Lisa Benson
    Tue, Nov 02 2010

About the Author:

Lisa Benson came to editorial cartooning a little later than most, in the midst of raising her four children. In the early 1990s, Benson's husband's business was going through an industrywide recession, so she began looking at employment options to supplement the family income. "Cartooning seemed like a glamorous choice. It was either that or work in fast food. I shook some hands and some people were actually impressed with what I could do, or felt sorry for me," Benson quipped. In 1990, she started drawing cartoons for a local monthly publication, "The Senior Advocate," and doing paste-up and cutting rubylith for the color separations.