Political Cartoons by Lisa Benson

Lisa Benson - Friday, November 20, 2009

  • Lisa Benson
    Tue, Nov 24 2009
  • Lisa Benson
    Tue, Nov 24 2009
  • Lisa Benson
    Mon, Nov 23 2009
  • Lisa Benson
    Fri, Nov 20 2009
  • Lisa Benson
    Thu, Nov 19 2009
  • Lisa Benson
    Tue, Nov 17 2009
  • Lisa Benson
    Mon, Nov 16 2009
  • Lisa Benson
    Fri, Nov 13 2009
  • Lisa Benson
    Wed, Nov 11 2009
  • Lisa Benson
    Tue, Nov 10 2009
  • Lisa Benson
    Mon, Nov 09 2009
  • Lisa Benson
    Thu, Nov 05 2009
  • Lisa Benson
    Wed, Nov 04 2009
  • Lisa Benson
    Tue, Nov 03 2009
  • Lisa Benson
    Mon, Nov 02 2009

About the Author:

Lisa Benson came to editorial cartooning a little later than most, in the midst of raising her four children. In the early 1990s, Benson's husband's business was going through an industrywide recession, so she began looking at employment options to supplement the family income. "Cartooning seemed like a glamorous choice. It was either that or work in fast food. I shook some hands and some people were actually impressed with what I could do, or felt sorry for me," Benson quipped. In 1990, she started drawing cartoons for a local monthly publication, "The Senior Advocate," and doing paste-up and cutting rubylith for the color separations.