Michelle Malkin Announces National 'Sanctuary City Tour'

|
|
Posted: Sep 04, 2019 11:40 AM
Michelle Malkin Announces National 'Sanctuary City Tour'

Source: Regnery Publishing

Conservative author and powerhouse of a woman, Michelle Malkin, has announced a national U.S. Border & Sanctuary City Tour this fall. Malkin, author of the upcoming book Open Borders Inc.: Who’s Funding America’s Destruction, is "marching right into the belly of the beast to blow the whistle on the dark money groups and individuals funding America’s illegal immigration crisis." 

Malkin will travel to 18 cities that defy federal immigration policy, exposing businesses as well as Republican and Democratic officials who endanger American lives with reckless sanctuary city policies and illegal immigration employment. Certain local ordinances enacted by elected "leaders" forbid police and other public servants from cooperating with federal agencies such as Immigration and Customs Enforcement. For example, many of these jurisdictions refuse to honor ICE detainer requests, and willingly release violators of American immigration law despite requests that local police hold these individuals until they can be taken into custody by federal authorities.

According to a press release sent by Regnery Publishing, Malkin "will be sharing her deep-dive dossier of the funders and foot soldiers of immigration anarchy here and around the globe with Americans whose cities have been battered by the immigration crisis." 

Open Borders publishes on September 10, 2019. It can be purchased here. Below are confirmed events for national tour: 

Confirmed Events and Signings for OPEN BORDERS INC. Sanctuary and Border City Book Tour

  • Live Online Event—Sunday, September 8, 2019, LiveSigning with Premiere Collectibles

  • Washington, District of Columbia—Wednesday, September 11, 2019, Rayburn House Building with CBL Center for Conservative Women

  • Philadelphia, Pennsylvania—Monday, September 16, 2019, University of Pennsylvania with CBL Center for Conservative Women

  • New York, New York—Tuesday, September 17, 2019, the Paley Center for Media

  • Santa Barbara, California—Friday, September 20, 2019, Private event & Signing

  • Minneapolis, Minnesota—Tuesday, September 24, 2019, the Ames Center with AM 1280 The Patriot

  • Washington, District of Columbia—Wednesday, September 25, 2019, Private Signing

  • Phoenix, Arizona—Thursday, September 26, 2019, Scottsdale Center for the Arts with KKNT 960 The Patriot

  • Seattle, Washington—Monday, September 30, 2019, the Hilton Bellevue with AM 1590 The Answer

  • Portland, Oregon—Sunday, October 1, 2019, Shiloh Inn Portland Airport with AM 860 The Answer

  • New Orleans, Louisiana—Saturday, October 5, 2019, Council for National Policy

  • San Francisco, California—Tuesday, October 8, 2019, the Commonwealth Club of California

  • Sacramento, California—Tuesday, October 8, 2019, William Jessup University with AM 1380 The Answer

  • Los Angeles, California—Wednesday, October 16, 2019, Angelo's and Vinci's Ristorante with AM 870 The Answer

  • San Bernardino, California—Thursday, October 17, 2019, Ontario Doubletree with AM 590 KTIE

  • Denver, Colorado—Tuesday, October 29, 2019, Colorado University South Denver with AM 710 KNUS

  • Chicago, Illinois—Saturday, November 2, the Westin Chicago Northwest with AM 560 The Answer

  • Palm Beach, Florida—Thursday, November 7, 2019, Act for America

  • New York, New York—Thursday, January 16, 2020, the New York Young Republican Club