After Unprecedented Missile Attack, Top Iranian Official Still Has a Valid U.S. Visa
New Report Reveals Extent of China's Role in the Fentanyl Crisis
McConnell Pushes for a Mayorkas Impeachment Trial
What Triggered MSNBC's Joe Scarborough to Have a Total Meltdown Today
Absolute Horror: Bishop Stabbed While Delivering a Church Service in Sydney
The Mayorkas Impeachment Is Now in the Senate's Hands. Here's What Comes Next.
Another Republican Is Siding With MTG Over the Speakership
Affirmative Action Beneficiary Joy Reid Declares NY Attorney General Alvin Bragg to Be...
Blacklisting Iran's Revolutionary Guard Is a No-Brainer
Video Shows Suspected Illegal Aliens Landing Boat on California Beach and Fleeing
Trump's Secret Weapon in 2024 Is a Double-Edged Sword
'The Senate Has a Duty to Hold an Impeachment Trial for Alejandro Mayorkas,'...
Illegal Immigrant Child Sex Offender Arrested in California
The Day I Agreed With Iran’s Foreign Ministry Spokesman
Supreme Court Announces Decision on Idaho's Ban on 'Gender Affirming Care' for Kids

Administration Adds New Members to Coronavirus Task Force

(AP Photo/Carolyn Kaster)

The White House announced Monday afternoon two new members have been added to the coronavirus task force being overseen by Vice President Mike Pence. 

"Today, Vice President Mike Pence and Health and Human Services Secretary Alex Azar announced the addition of the following individuals to the President’s Coronavirus Task Force: Robert Wilkie, Secretary of Veterans Affairs, Seema Verma, Administrator of the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services," the White House released in a statement.


Secretary Wilkie oversees the Veterans Affairs healthcare system, which treats nearly 10 million veterans every day in thousands of facilities across the country. According to the U.S. Census, more than 100 million people are enrolled in Medicare or Medicaid, headed by Administrator Verma. 

Since the task force was announced by President Trump last Thursday, members have been meeting every day to go over developments and will do so again Monday afternoon at the White House. 

Here is a list of the other members, courtesy of the Trump administration: 

Robert O’Brien, Assistant to the President for National Security Affairs

Dr. Robert Redfield, Director of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Dr. Anthony Fauci, Director of the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases at the National Institutes of Health

Deputy Secretary Stephen Biegun, Department of State

Ken Cuccinelli, Acting Deputy Secretary, Department of Homeland Security

Joel Szabat, Acting Under Secretary for Policy, Department of Transportation

Matthew Pottinger, Assistant to the President and Deputy National Security Advisor

Rob Blair, Assistant to the President and Senior Advisor to the Chief of Staff

Joseph Grogan, Assistant to the President and Director of the Domestic Policy Council

Christopher Liddell, Assistant to the President and Deputy Chief of Staff for Policy Coordination

Derek Kan, Executive Associate Director, Office of Management and Budget



Join the conversation as a VIP Member


Trending on Townhall Videos