Lisa Benson came to editorial cartooning a little later than most, in the midst of raising her four children. In the early 1990s, Benson's husband's business was going through an industrywide recession, so she began looking at employment options to supplement the family income. "Cartooning seemed like a glamorous choice. It was either that or work in fast food. I shook some hands and some people were actually impressed with what I could do, or felt sorry for me," Benson quipped. In 1990, she started drawing cartoons for a local monthly publication, "The Senior Advocate," and doing paste-up and cutting rubylith for the color separations.
  • Tue, Apr 30, 2013
    lisa benson
  • Fri, Apr 26, 2013
    lisa benson
  • Wed, Apr 24, 2013
    lisa benson
  • Tue, Apr 23, 2013
    lisa benson
  • Sun, Apr 21, 2013
    lisa benson
  • Fri, Apr 19, 2013
    lisa benson
  • Wed, Apr 17, 2013
    lisa benson
  • Sun, Apr 14, 2013
    lisa benson
  • Fri, Apr 12, 2013
    lisa benson
  • Thu, Apr 11, 2013
    lisa benson
  • Tue, Apr 9, 2013
    lisa benson
  • Sun, Apr 7, 2013
    lisa benson
  • Fri, Apr 5, 2013
    lisa benson
  • Thu, Apr 4, 2013
    lisa benson
  • Wed, Apr 3, 2013
    lisa benson