Political Cartoons by Lisa Benson

Lisa Benson - Thursday, August 30, 2012

  • Lisa Benson
    Thu, Aug 30 2012
  • Lisa Benson
    Tue, Aug 28 2012
  • Lisa Benson
    Mon, Aug 27 2012
  • Lisa Benson
    Fri, Aug 24 2012
  • Lisa Benson
    Thu, Aug 23 2012
  • Lisa Benson
    Mon, Aug 20 2012
  • Lisa Benson
    Fri, Aug 17 2012
  • Lisa Benson
    Thu, Aug 16 2012
  • Lisa Benson
    Tue, Aug 07 2012
  • Lisa Benson
    Fri, Aug 03 2012

About the Author:

Lisa Benson came to editorial cartooning a little later than most, in the midst of raising her four children. In the early 1990s, Benson's husband's business was going through an industrywide recession, so she began looking at employment options to supplement the family income. "Cartooning seemed like a glamorous choice. It was either that or work in fast food. I shook some hands and some people were actually impressed with what I could do, or felt sorry for me," Benson quipped. In 1990, she started drawing cartoons for a local monthly publication, "The Senior Advocate," and doing paste-up and cutting rubylith for the color separations.


TOWNHALL MEDIA GROUP