Political Cartoons by Lisa Benson

Lisa Benson - Friday, June 08, 2012

  • Lisa Benson
    Sat, Jun 30 2012
  • Lisa Benson
    Thu, Jun 28 2012
  • Lisa Benson
    Wed, Jun 27 2012
  • Lisa Benson
    Tue, Jun 26 2012
  • Lisa Benson
    Thu, Jun 21 2012
  • Lisa Benson
    Wed, Jun 20 2012
  • Lisa Benson
    Tue, Jun 19 2012
  • Lisa Benson
    Thu, Jun 14 2012
  • Lisa Benson
    Wed, Jun 13 2012
  • Lisa Benson
    Fri, Jun 08 2012
  • Lisa Benson
    Thu, Jun 07 2012
  • Lisa Benson
    Wed, Jun 06 2012
  • Lisa Benson
    Tue, Jun 05 2012
  • Lisa Benson
    Mon, Jun 04 2012
  • Lisa Benson
    Fri, Jun 01 2012

About the Author:

Lisa Benson came to editorial cartooning a little later than most, in the midst of raising her four children. In the early 1990s, Benson's husband's business was going through an industrywide recession, so she began looking at employment options to supplement the family income. "Cartooning seemed like a glamorous choice. It was either that or work in fast food. I shook some hands and some people were actually impressed with what I could do, or felt sorry for me," Benson quipped. In 1990, she started drawing cartoons for a local monthly publication, "The Senior Advocate," and doing paste-up and cutting rubylith for the color separations.


TOWNHALL MEDIA GROUP