United States of America on Townhall

Terry Paulson - Mon Apr 7

Ed Feulner - Sat Dec 21

Rich Tucker - Fri Dec 20

Nicole Bailey - Mon Dec 16

The United Nations launched its largest humanitarian aid request ever today, asking for $12.9 billion on behalf of 500 organizations - $6.5 billion of which would address problems from the Syrian conflict. The UN is trying to persuade China, Saudi Arabia, and Qatar to contribute more (especially as the United States and Europe have been struggling with domestic economic crises), but its fundraising goals are rarely met. ... more

Michael Youssef - Sun Nov 24

Jack Kerwick - Sat Nov 9

Nicole Bailey - Thu Nov 7

A recent report showed America trailing far behind many European countries in gender equality, and pressure is mounting on the US to "catch up." Meanwhile in Sweden, feminists have secured a gender neutral pronoun and the implementation of the Bechdel Test, a system that rates movies based on the roles and interactions of only the female characters. ... more

Nicole Bailey - Tue Nov 5

A new poll shows that Americans still think America is the world's dominant economic power, but not for long. Only 43% believe the US will still be #1 in five to seven years. ... more

Walter E. Williams - Wed Oct 23

Nicole Bailey - Sat Oct 19

Saudi Arabia was elected to a seat in the UN Security Council but quickly rejected that position and slammed the council for its "double standards" in diplomacy. The event particularly highlights Saudi frustration with the US and with the international community for failing to intervene in Syria, where Saudi has backed the rebels against Assad. Saudi suspicion of the warming relationship between the US and Iran only complicates matters. ... more

Cal Thomas - Wed Oct 9

Leah Barkoukis - Mon Sep 9

One of the factors being considered in the Syria debate—and rightly so—is how much an intervention would actually cost. But what isn’t being discussed as much is the fact that U.S. taxpayers have already given more than $1 billion in humanitarian aid during the conflict. ... more

Jackie Gingrich Cushman - Thu Aug 29

Harry R. Jackson, Jr. - Mon Aug 26