Guantanamo Bay on Townhall

Mona Charen - Tue Jun 3

Cal Thomas - Tue Jun 3

Nicole Bailey - Wed Nov 27

The CIA reportedly trained some enemy combatants from Guantanamo Bay to operate as double agents and traded them freedom for assisting US intelligence. After being trained in a secret facility known as "Penny Lane" and funded with millions of US dollars, some former prisoners succeeded in helping take down al-Qaeda leaders while others vanished without a trace. ... more

Nicole Bailey - Sat Oct 26

The alleged intentional leak of classified information to Zero Dark Thirty filmmakers has come back to haunt the government during the war crimes trial of a Guantanamo Bay detainee. The defense of Ammar al Baluchi, the detainee whose torture experiences supposedly served as the model for the popular film, is now requesting classified information about the treatment of his client that was provided to filmmakers but is still currently withheld by the prosecution. ... more

Debra J. Saunders - Thu Jul 18

Michelle Malkin - Wed Jul 10

Matt Towery - Thu May 30

Michelle Malkin - Fri May 24

Mark Davis - Fri May 24

Mona Charen - Tue Apr 23

If there was one thing the left was certain about in 2008 it was this: George W. Bush had catastrophically undermined America's world reputation with his unprovoked aggression and use of torture. The advent of Obama would reverse the damage. ... more

Dalton Vogler - Wed Apr 17

Debra J. Saunders - Thu Feb 7

On Tuesday, NBC released a confidential Department of Justice paper concluding that our government can authorize the use of drones to kill targeted terrorist leaders, including U.S. citizens abroad. ... more

Ken Blackwell - Mon Dec 17

Last May, the world was treated to an unprecedented spectacle. President Obama was meeting in Seoul, South Korea, with leaders of the G-8 (G-10? G-20?) He was caught on a live mic talking with then-Russian President Dmitri Medvedev. Mr. Obama wanted no disturbances in foreign policy to roil the waters. He wanted smooth sailing to re-election in November. ... more