Public Schools on Townhall

Matt Vespa - Tue Feb 10

They expect nothing but the best from their students, view parents as mutual (and equal) partners ... more

Neal McCluskey - Mon Sep 29

Christine Rousselle - Thu Sep 11

Awful. ... more

Sarah Jean Seman - Fri Aug 22

Another reason to homeschool? ... more

Christine Rousselle - Tue Jun 10

Hooray for sunbuns? ... more

Christine Rousselle - Sun May 25

Insane. ... more

Thomas Sowell - Thu May 1

Sarah Jean Seman - Fri Apr 4

Nearly three years ago Americans celebrated a First Amendment victory—now, the U.S. 2nd Court of Appeals reversed the decision, allowing New York City to ban religious groups from holding services in school buildings. ... more

Katie Kieffer - Mon Mar 17

Christine Rousselle - Fri Jan 31

Classes will now be "heterogeneously grouped." ... more

Cortney O'Brien - Mon Jan 6

A seventh grade teacher’s candid email The Washington Post has shed some light on our country’s tragic education system, in which schools are refusing to punish students for bad behavior. ... more

John Ransom - Thu Jan 2

Sarah Jean Seman - Wed Dec 11

Despite Christmas cards being removed, the Jesus figure from the Air Force Base nativity scene being booted and the attempt to ban the very word "Christmas" from a Texas winter party, it seems the vast majority of Americans are still in full support of celebrating the religious holiday. ... more

Daniel Doherty - Wed Nov 13

In the olden days, a big problem in public schools was that students didn’t have adequate access to books and textbooks. Now, it seems, something else entirely is holding them back: far too many classrooms in the United States don’t have access to…the Internet? ... more