Missouri on Townhall

David R. Usher - Mon Feb 11

Missouri House Bill 402 is a major step forward reducing gun violence, domestic violence, and other forms of serious violence. For decades, federal and state policy attempting to impact these growing problems failed because the policies were pointed in the wrong direction. ... more

Reuters News - Fri Dec 7

Heather Ginsberg - Tue Nov 6

Star Parker - Mon Oct 22

A new poll from Wenzel Strategies shows Rep. Todd Akin leading incumbent Senator Claire McCaskill in the race for the Senate seat in Missouri. ... more

Paul Rondeau - Tue Oct 16

The pro-abortion ranks were absolutely jubilant about the mega-gaff made by Congressman Todd Akin, the Republican senate hopeful that was comfortably beating one of their own, Senator Claire McCaskill, in the swing state of Missouri. Akin tangled his words so badly in answer to an abortion question about exceptions for rape that he invented a nonsensical phrase: legitimate rape. ... more

Kurt Schlichter - Wed Oct 3

At the end of the day, I’ll support the conservative who makes a lousy gynecologist over the liberal who makes a lousy senator. ... more

Matt Barber - Mon Oct 1

A French proverb declares: “What is hard to endure is sweet to recall.” I seldom agree with the French, but, as a former professional boxer, I know this to be true. ... more

John Hawkins - Fri Sep 21

This year, most people have been focused on the Romney vs. Obama race, but there is also a battle going on for control of the Senate. ... more

Matthew Bowman - Fri Sep 14

On Wednesday, Missouri lawmakers ignored the warnings of the Obama administration and overrode their governor’s veto to enact religious exemptions to the abortion pill mandate. ... more

Lisa De Pasquale - Mon Apr 16

Each week the De Pasquale's Dozen asks political figures and free market-minded writers and entertainers to take a break from politics and talk about their pop culture obsessions. ... more