US Judge Blocks Latest Trump Travel Restrictions

A federal judge in Hawaii blocked President Trump's latest attempt to impose travel restrictions on citizens from a list of eight countries. The judge argued that federal immigration law did not give him the authority to impose restrictions on six of those countries. Those six countries were: Iran, Libya, Syria, Yemen, Somalia, and Chad. It lacks sufficient findings that the entry of more than 150 million nationals from six specified countries would be 'detrimental to the interests of the United States.