The Seven Senators Standing By Acorn

Posted: Sep 16, 2009 8:54 AM
The Senate voted to de-fund ACORN, but seven legislators voted to keep federal money flowing to them. Here they are:

    •    Sheldon Whitehouse, D-R.I.
    •    Roland Burris, D-Ill.
    •    Dick Durbin, D-Ill.
    •    Bernie Sanders, I-Vt.
    •    Patrick Leahy, D-Vt.
    •    Bob Casey, D-Pa.
    •    Kirsten Gillibrand, D-N.Y.