New UK government takes shape with fresh faces, Euroskeptics

AP News
Posted: Jul 14, 2016 1:19 PM
New UK government takes shape with fresh faces, Euroskeptics

LONDON (AP) — Britain's new leader, Theresa May, has made big changes in the Conservative government lineup. Here are some of the key players:

Prime Minister — Theresa May

Chancellor of the Exchequer (Treasury) — Philip Hammond

Foreign Secretary — Boris Johnson

Secretary of State for Exiting the European Union — David Davis

Home Secretary — Amber Rudd

Justice Secretary and Lord Chancellor — Liz Truss

Defense — Michael Fallon

International Trade — Liam Fox

Education — Justine Greening

Health — Jeremy Hunt

Transport — Chris Grayling

Work and Pensions — Damian Green

Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy — Greg Clark

Environment, Food and Rural Affairs — Andrea Leadsom

Communities and Local Government — Sajid Javid

International Development — Priti Patel

Culture, Media and Sport — Karen Bradley

Chief Secretary to the Treasury — David Gauke

Northern Ireland — James Brokenshire

Scotland — David Mundell

Wales — Alun Cairns

Government Chief Whip — Gavin Williamson

Conservative Party Chairman — Patrick McLoughlin

Leader of the House of Commons — David Lidington

Leader of the House of Lords — Natalie Evans

Attorney General — Jeremy Wright