Top 10 earning private college presidents in 2011

AP News
Posted: Dec 15, 2013 8:59 PM

Among private college presidents, the top 10 earners in 2011, according to a report released Sunday by The Chronicle of Higher Education. Compensation is based on total pay plus benefits.

Robert J. Zimmer, University of Chicago: $3.4 million

Joseph E. Aoun, Northeastern University: $3.1 million

Dennis J. Murray, Marist College: $2.7 million

Lee C. Bollinger, Columbia University: $2.3 million

x-Lawrence S. Bacow, Tufts University: $2.2 million

Amy Gutmann, University of Pennsylvania: $2.1 million

Anthony Catanese, Florida Institute of Technology: $1.9 million

Esther L. Barazzone, Chatham University: $1.8 million

Shirley Ann Jackson, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute: $1.8 million

x-Richard C. Levin, Yale University: $1.7 million


x=no longer president.