FINALS WATCH: Starting lineups

AP News
Posted: Apr 08, 2013 9:02 PM
FINALS WATCH: Starting lineups

ATLANTA (AP) — There were no surprises in the starting lineups for the national championship.

Top-seeded Louisville (34-5) went with its customary backcourt of Russ Smith and Peyton Siva, with forwards Wayne Blackshear and Chane Behanan and center Gorgui Dieng.

No. 4 seed Michigan (31-7) is going with is traditional three-guard lineup of Trey Burke, Tim Hardaway Jr. and Nik Stauskas, along with forwards Glenn Robinson III and Mitch McGary.

The officials for the game are John Higgins, John Cahill and Tony Greene, with Mike Eades on standby. Eades is the only one who hasn't worked a previous Final Four.

— Dave Skretta —


NCAA Finals Watch follows the Final Four games and all the activities surrounding the event as seen by journalists from The Associated Press from across Atlanta. It will be updated throughout the day with breaking news and other items of interest. Follow AP reporters on Twitter where available.