Glance: A look at the EU's member countries

AP News
Posted: Nov 09, 2012 1:25 PM

The European Union is an economic and political union of 27 member countries with its headquarters based in Brussels. Out of those 27 EU countries, 17 are members of the eurozone — a group that uses the European single currency, the euro.

Here is a look at the members of the eurozone and EU:

17 European Union and eurozone members:


















The remaining 10 members of the European Union:


—Czech Republic








—United Kingdom