SBC Credentials Committee named

Baptist Press
Posted: May 20, 2013 5:52 PM
HOUSTON (BP)--Southern Baptist Convention President Fred Luter has named members of the Credentials Committee for the June 11-12 annual meeting in Houston.

Royce Sweatman of Harrison, Ark., director of missions for the North Arkansas Baptist Association, will serve as chairman.

Other committee members, listed by state, are:

ALABAMA -- Brad Bakane, Gilbertown Baptist Church, Gilbertown; Candace McIntosh, Eastern Hills Baptist Church, Demopolis.

ALASKA -- Ruby Stogsdill, First Baptist Church, Soldotna.

FLORIDA -- Jack Roland, First Baptist Church, Ocala.

ILLINOIS -- Paul Cooper, Marshall Missionary Church, Marshall; Paul Sadler, First Baptist Church, Dongola.

KENTUCKY -- Brian Burkhead, Cornerstone Baptist Church, Lexington.

LOUISIANA -- Gary Mack, Franklin Avenue Baptist Church, New Orleans.

MISSOURI -- Paul Greene, First Baptist Church, Kimberling City; Jeff Hardy, First Baptist Church, Kimberling City; Diann Patterson, First Baptist Church, Webb City; Steve Patterson, First Baptist Church, Webb City; Phillip Shuford, director of missions, Tri County Baptist Association, Nixa.

Follow the (Climate Change) Money
Stephen Moore
NORTH CAROLINA -- Mike Cummings, Bear Swamp Baptist Church, Pembrook.

TENNESSEE -- Horace Brown, director of missions, East Tennessee Baptist Association, Newport; Van Richmond, New Life Church, Nashville.

TEXAS -- David Jones, Fallbrook Church, Spring.

VIRGINIA -- Doug Echols, Bethel Baptist Church, Yorktown.

WEST VIRGINIA -- John Freeman, Calvary Baptist Church, Chapmanville.

Copyright (c) 2013 Southern Baptist Convention, Baptist Press