U.S. adds visa restrictions to Yemen, Somalia, Libya travelers

Reuters News
Posted: Feb 18, 2016 9:52 AM

WASHINGTON (Reuters) - The United States added Yemen, Somalia and Libya as "countries of concern" under its visa waiver program, the U.S. Department of Homeland Security said on Thursday.

The move limits travel for individuals who have visited those countries in the past five years. The three additional nations join Iran, Iraq, Sudan and Syria as countries subject to restrictions for those seeking to travel to the United States.

(Reporting by Megan Cassella; Editing by Susan Heavey)