Tony Bennett, Michael Buble to attend Songwriters Hall

AP News
Posted: Jun 09, 2015 12:28 PM
Tony Bennett, Michael Buble to attend Songwriters Hall

NEW YORK (AP) — Tony Bennett, Michael Buble (boo-BLAY'), Ne-Yo and Richie Sambora will attend next week's Songwriters Hall of Fame Induction and Awards Dinner in New York City.

The Hall announced performers and presenters Tuesday, but didn't specify who is doing what. The June 18 ceremony will also include Zac Brown, Dr. John, Jennifer Nettles, Paul Williams and Bernie Taupin.

The 46th annual ceremony will induct Bobby Braddock, Willie Dixon, Robert Hunter & Jerry Garcia, Toby Keith, Cyndi Lauper and Linda Perry. Lady Gaga will earn the first-ever Contemporary Icon Award, Van Morrison will receive the Johnny Mercer Award and Nate Ruess of fun. will be honored with the Hal David Starlight Award.

The Left-wing Paradise of San Francisco
Rachel Alexander

Benny Blanco, Carly Rae Jepsen, Ledisi and Mike O'Neill will also attend the event, to be held at the New York Marriott Marquis hotel.




This story has been corrected to show the Songwriters Hall of Fame ceremony will take place Thursday, June 18, instead of Thursday, June 11.