White House lists 10 allies on Syria

Townhall.com Staff
Posted: Sep 06, 2013 11:30 AM
The White House released a joint statement Friday on the situation in Syria signed by 10 allies: Australia, Canada, France, Italy, Japan, South Korea, Saudi Arabia, Spain, Turkey and the United Kingdom. The previous hour, President Obama had promised to release a list of countries that were allying themselves with the United States in opposition to the Syrian regime’s alleged use of chemical weapons. (The British Parliament, of course, has voted against taking military action.) Here’s the statement:
Trending Townhall Video