Weapons and Missiles on Townhall

Pat Buchanan - Fri Sep 6

Night Watch - Tue Jun 18

Night Watch - Sat Apr 13

The calm reaction of the Allies to North Korean threats seems to confound the North Korean propagandists. A few excerpts are worth noting. ... more

Ed Feulner - Mon Mar 18

“I can tell you that the United States is fully capable of defending against any North Korean ballistic missile attack.” That was White House spokesman Jay Carney, reacting to the third nuclear test this year by the self-styled “Democratic People’s Republic of Korea,” as well as a brash threat from Pyongyang to, well, nuke the United States. ... more

Rachel Alexander - Sat Nov 17

In a scandal looking more and more like Fast and Furious, information is coming out revealing what may be the real reason why the Obama administration refused to provide military support to save Americans in Benghazi. ... more

Cliff May - Thu May 17

Last week, the major media focused on issues of global consequence – like whether Mitt Romney and his “prep school posse” engaged in forcible hair-cutting almost a half century ago. ... more

Townhall.com Staff - Thu May 3

Ken Blackwell - Wed May 2

When Congress returns after recess, the astronomical levels of spending included in President Obama’s budget will face a vicious show down in this election year, which will make the debt ceiling debate look tame. And while our Campaigner in Chief is busy making jokes about eating dogs and claiming credit for the death of Osama bin Laden, President Obama is facing intense scrutiny for his proposed changes to the military which will leave American vulnerable to future terrorist attacks. ... more

Townhall.com Staff - Mon Mar 12

Iran - Mon Jan 2

"Iran's navy says it has test-fired a medium-range surface-to-air missile in international waters near the strategic Strait of Hormuz." ... more

Ed Feulner - Fri Dec 2

With Russian President Dmitry Medvedev issuing threats about America’s planned missile defense for Europe, it may be time to remind the Obama administration why we need such defenses in the first place -- in Europe and elsewhere. ... more

Washington DC - Wed Nov 2

"The Middle East" is the biggest threat to the United States. ... more

Humberto Fontova - Fri Oct 28

Forty nine years ago on Oct. 28th JFK “solved” the Cuban Missile Crisis. Given the influence of Camelot’s court scribes and their cronies in the MSM, perhaps a refresher on conservative reaction to this “solution” is in order... ... more

Cliff May - Thu Jul 7

On Tuesday, June 28th, outside the holy city of Qom, the rulers of the Islamic Republic of Iran test-fired 14 ballistic missiles, including long- and medium-range Shahab missiles and short-range Zelzal missiles. ... more