War on Drugs on Townhall

John Stossel - Wed Sep 16

Debra J. Saunders - Tue Jul 14

Debra J. Saunders - Thu Feb 26

Townhall.com Staff - Mon Dec 22

Big Government gone wrong. ... more

Arthur Schaper - Sat Nov 22

Christine Rousselle - Wed Oct 1

"It's about time." ... more

Luis Barrueto - Mon Aug 25

Paul Jacob - Sun Aug 24

Paul Jacob - Sun Jul 20

Debra J. Saunders - Thu Feb 6

Daniel J. Mitchell - Sun Jan 26

Debra J. Saunders - Tue Jun 4

Debra J. Saunders - Tue Mar 26

Sen. Rand Paul, R-Ky., believes that Congress is "about 10 years behind the public." So Paul said on "Fox News Sunday" as he argued against incarcerating marijuana users. ... more

Steve Chapman - Sun Jan 20

As recreational drugs go, marijuana is relatively benign. Unlike alcohol, it doesn't stimulate violence or destroy livers. Unlike tobacco, it doesn't cause lung cancer and heart disease. The worst you can say is that it produces intense, unreasoning panic. Not in users, but in critics. ... more

Bill Murchison - Tue Jan 8

Forty-odd (exceedingly odd, I might add) years ago, who would have envisioned a national war against drugs? ... more

Jacob Sullum - Wed Nov 14

Seventy-five years, millions of arrests and billions of dollars later, we are still living with the consequences of that ignorant, ill-considered decision, which nationalized a policy that punishes peaceful people and squanders taxpayer money in a blind vendetta against a plant. ... more

John Stossel - Wed Aug 29

Forty years ago, the United States locked up fewer than 200 of every 100,000 Americans. Then President Nixon declared war on drugs. ... more