Walmart on Townhall

Heather Ginsberg - Tue Nov 12

Is nothing sacred anymore? Walmart announced it will be opening at 6 p.m. on Thanksgiving to offer its Black Friday deals. ... more

Leah Barkoukis - Fri Nov 8

Last month a temporary glitch in Louisiana’s EBT system allowed some card recipients to shop till they dropped at a number of local Walmarts. That’s right, for several hours the limit on the cards disappeared, letting users buy—steal—anything and as much as they wanted. ... more

Daniel Doherty - Mon Oct 14

In Louisiana this past week, some EBT card recipients took advantage of a major and temporary glitch in the system... ... more

Michael Schaus - Tue Oct 1

Katie Pavlich - Thu Sep 26

We've been hearing a whole lot from labor unions and progressive groups that Walmart is unfair to its workers and the minimum wage must be increased, but the company's new plans to promote 125,000 employees for the holiday season is debunking that narrative. ... more

Michael Schaus - Sat Sep 7

Mike Shedlock - Fri Aug 30

Rich Tucker - Sun Jul 21

Anne Bradley - Tue Jul 16

Mona Charen - Fri Jul 12

Barbara Comstock - Wed Jul 10

Austin Hill - Sun Mar 10

What happens when a local police department and a state child protective services agency overreact and abuse their authority? ... more

Mike Shedlock - Fri Jan 25

Obamacare is going to raise the cost of healthcare. The savior of Consumers? Walmart. ... more

Susan Brown - Wed Nov 28

So what do you get when you cross a community organizer-turned-president with union thugs? No one is really sure -- yet, but one thing is for sure, Congressional Democrats have every reason to be afraid. ... more

Derek Hunter - Sun Nov 25

Unions played an important role in American history. At the turn of the last century, a lot of workers encountered awful and dangerous conditions on the job. The workers banded together, demanded changes and got them. ... more