Vladimir Putin on Townhall

Christine Rousselle - Tue Aug 11

and not in the Michelle Obama-esque "let's move" way. ... more

Daniel Davis - Fri Jul 10

Russia gave the United States a disparaging snub this past July 4 when it sent long-range bombers off the coasts of both Alaska and California, followed by a congratulatory letter to President Obama. ... more

D.W. Wilber - Thu Jun 25

Steve Chapman - Thu Jun 25

Daniel Davis - Tue Jun 23

The move is meant to reassure NATO allies in eastern Europe that the U.S. stands behind them. But it comes a year late. ... more

Pat Buchanan - Tue Jun 23

Katie Pavlich - Wed Jun 17

Saber rattled. ... more

Mark Nuckols - Wed Jun 17

Mark Nuckols - Fri May 8

Mark Nuckols - Fri Apr 24

Vivian Hughbanks - Tue Apr 14

With tension high in the Baltic States over the possibility of a Russian invasion, Estonian President Toomas Hendrik Ilves has called for a permanent NATO force to be stationed in the state to preempt Russian aggression. ... more

Vivian Hughbanks - Mon Apr 13

Russian President Vladimir Putin lifted a ban on shipping S-300 air defense missile systems to the Islamic Republic of Iran on Monday morning. Moscow will also begin importing Iranian oil in exchange for other goods. ... more

Mark Nuckols - Fri Apr 10

Vivian Hughbanks - Wed Apr 8

As the conflict in Ukraine continues and tension rises in the Baltics, the Pentagons proposed 2016 budget significantly cuts funding for U.S. military programs in the Eastern European region. ... more

Vivian Hughbanks - Mon Apr 6

In response to increasingly aggressive Russian military moves, Lithuania announced Friday that it will increase defense spending by one third -- more than the nation has allocated to defense since becoming a NATO member in 2004. ... more



TOWNHALL MEDIA GROUP