United Nations on Townhall

Leah Barkoukis - Sun Apr 27

Great idea, guys. ... more

Kathryn Lopez - Sat Apr 19

Katie Pavlich - Fri Apr 11

The White House has officially denied his visa ... more

Katie Pavlich - Tue Apr 1

The Iranian government recently applied for U.S. visa on behalf of Hamid Aboutalebi, their newest ambassador to the United Nations. ... more

Christine Rousselle - Fri Feb 7

Vatican officials are not thrilled. ... more

Christine Rousselle - Wed Jan 29

Clearly the most important thing in the world right now. ... more

Heather Ginsberg - Sun Jan 19

Climate change has been a popular topic of conversation lately and it appears the United Nations is taking a stand on the environmental changes. The UN climate chief, Christiana Figueres, also apparently knows about how government systems affect the climate. Oh wait, no she doesn’t. ... more

Leah Barkoukis - Sun Dec 22

As the civil war in Syria rages on, UN investigators have revealed that the government is using “enforced disappearances” as part of a widespread and systematic campaign of terror against civilians. ... more

Susan Stamper Brown - Tue Dec 17

Nicole Bailey - Mon Dec 16

The United Nations launched its largest humanitarian aid request ever today, asking for $12.9 billion on behalf of 500 organizations - $6.5 billion of which would address problems from the Syrian conflict. The UN is trying to persuade China, Saudi Arabia, and Qatar to contribute more (especially as the United States and Europe have been struggling with domestic economic crises), but its fundraising goals are rarely met. ... more

Austin Bay - Wed Dec 11

Nicole Bailey - Sat Nov 30

Townhall covered a Pacific Islander's attempt to become the first climate change refugee and avoid deportation from New Zealand. It's official: the High Court described the appeal as "novel," but ultimately inadequate. ... more

Phyllis Schlafly - Tue Nov 19