Unemployment on Townhall

Peter Morici - Thu Oct 2

Charles Payne - Fri Sep 26

Derek Hunter - Sun Sep 14

Charles Payne - Sat Sep 6

John Ransom - Thu Sep 4

Political Calculations - Fri Aug 22

Political Calculations - Sat Aug 9

Kevin Glass - Fri Aug 1

The Bureau of Labor Statistics is out today with its estimate of how many jobs the economy added in July - and it's 209,000. It's down from the huge gains in June but still relatively good news - it's the sixth straight month with jobs gains over 200,000. ... more

Bill Tatro - Tue Jul 29

Political Calculations - Thu Jul 24

Donald Lambro - Wed Jul 16

Kevin Glass - Wed Jul 9

It's not exactly a landmark finding, as other studies have shown the same thing, but a new report from the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis has provided another datapoint: extended unemployment benefits tend to actually increase unemployment relative to the baseline. ... more

Political Calculations - Wed Jul 9



TOWNHALL MEDIA GROUP