Ukraine Crisis on Townhall

Vivian Hughbanks - Thu Mar 26

Ten heavily armored American humvees were delivered to Boryspil International Airport near Kiev, Ukraine today as part of the United States commitment to send defense aid to the nation in its struggle against Russian separatists. ... more

Vivian Hughbanks - Tue Mar 24

The House passed resolution Monday that urges President Obama to provide Ukraine with military assistance in its struggle against Russia. The measure was well received in Ukraine. ... more

Vivian Hughbanks - Thu Mar 19

One year ago, the Russian Federation annexed Crimea. Wednesday, Vladimir Putin celebrated the anniversary with a rally in downtown Moscow to culminate days of celebration nationwide. Bands played, crowds of more than 100,000 people gathered in patriotic fervor, and Putin sang Russia's national anthem. ... more

Vivian Hughbanks - Tue Mar 3

Days after the death of Putin opponent Boris Nemtsev, who claimed to be able to prove Russian support of the rebels in Ukraine, rebel armed forces are still moving heavy weapons and equipment into eastern Ukraine. ... more

Pat Buchanan - Tue Feb 17

Vivian Hughbanks - Mon Feb 9

The United States will continue sanctions against Russia and financial support of Ukrainian forces, President Obama announced at a joint press conference with German Chancellor Angela Merkel at the White House this afternoon. He did not mention sending lethal weapons to Ukraine. ... more

Matt Vespa - Fri Aug 29

"...no one seems to want to call what is going on in Ukraine an invasion." ... more

Townhall Magazine - Fri Aug 1

Why should the U.S. care about what happens in Ukraine? ... more

Sarah Jean Seman - Tue Jul 29

The United States will impose key sanctions against the Russian economy, President Barack Obama announced Tuesday during a White House press conference. ... more

Michael Schaus - Fri Jul 25

Pat Buchanan - Tue Jul 22

Daniel Doherty - Mon Jul 21

It is. ... more

Check out Townhall's Polls on LockerDome on LockerDome