traditional marriage on Townhall

Christine Rousselle - Thu Nov 20

Differentiate civil and religious marriage. ... more

Christine Rousselle - Mon Nov 17

Rumored, hinted, and now confirmed by the Bishop of Rome. ... more

Kathryn Lopez - Sun Jun 22

Sarah Jean Seman - Thu May 1

Notre Dame University employed the police to order a group of traditional marriage advocates off its campus late last week. Volunteers with the Tradition Family Property Student Action were given permission by an official campus student group to set up a table, according to TFP director John Ritchie. The police arrived shortly after the group began handing out pro-family literature and told them to “cease and desist.” ... more

Michael Schaus - Fri Apr 4

Michael Brown - Thu Mar 27

Michael Brown - Tue Mar 25

Christine Rousselle - Sat Mar 22

Previously, the conference had been labeled as "hate speech." ... more

Sarah Jean Seman - Mon Mar 17

Tolerance and free speech are apparently not welcome at Stanford University. The Graduate Student Council denied funding for a “Communicating Values” conference citing it as “hate speech,” Wednesday. ... more

Sarah Jean Seman - Thu Feb 13

More than two million people marry in the United States every year, making it one of the highest ranked countries for unions internationally. From Feb. 7 to 14, the U.S. celebrated its fourth annual National Marriage Week. ... more

Cortney O'Brien - Fri Nov 29

America’s Thanksgiving tables yesterday may have looked a bit different than, say, the 1950s. The changing family dynamics is a fact the New York Times is applauding. ... more

Marvin Olasky - Tue Jul 23

Robert Morrison - Thu Jun 6

Baptist Press - Wed Apr 10

By 84-0, Okla. House backs traditional marriage ... more

Gabriella Hoffman - Sat Apr 6

Supporting marriage is not a popular stance for millennials to take today. ... more

Bill Murchison - Tue Apr 2

The American public's apparent surrender to same-sex marriage -- the Pew Research Center says 49 percent of us now support it, with just 44 percent opposed -- has been much remarked lately. I think I can explain it in part. ... more

Crystal Wright - Thu Mar 28

The mere words same sex marriage connote it’s not a “marriage” by use of the term but rather an aberration of a societal norm a small group are determined to force onto the majority. Only 3% of Americans are gay. ... more

Jonah Goldberg - Wed Mar 27

There once was a popular sitcom called "Murphy Brown." The title character, played by Candice Bergen, was a news anchor. The show had its moments, but it was also insufferably pleased with itself and its liberalism. ... more

Nicole Hudgens - Tue Mar 26

Last year while on a road trip with somefriends, we turned on the radio with the windows rolled down and let our hairfly, something everyone should do when they have the chance. A song came onwith lyrics that included What do I stand for? The same song popped into myhead yesterday and made me think of the challenge I and my generation arefacing: What do we stand for? ... more

Matt Barber - Mon Mar 25

This week the U.S. Supreme Court will hear oral arguments on two of the most critical cases of our time. On Tuesday, March 26, attorneys will make the pitch both for and against California’s Proposition 8. This, of course, is the Golden State’s pro-marriage amendment. It maintained the timeless definition of natural marriage as between man and wife. ... more