Super PACs on Townhall

Washington, D.C. - Wed Apr 3

Former Sec. of State Hillary Clinton won't say if she's running for president in 2016 - but that isn't stopping her supporters from launching a super PAC. ... more

Kevin Glass - Thu Nov 8

Armstrong Williams - Mon Nov 5

There’s a very cute Youtube video going around the internet of a little girl named Abigail crying because she’s tired of hearing about the presidential election. I imagine that she’s heard a lot less about it than those of us who are actually of voting age, which just goes to show you that everyone is sick of this presidential campaign. I know I am. Well we're all relieved that today is the day to make your vote count and wait in those long lines to make a difference in our once great nation. ... more

Guy Benson - Fri Oct 26

Guy Benson - Wed Oct 24

Kevin Glass - Sat Sep 15

Katie Pavlich - Thu May 24

Michael Barone - Thu May 3

It has been reported that the Obama campaign this year, as in 2008, has disabled or chosen not to use AVS in screening contributions made by credit card. That doesn't sound very important. But it's evidence of a modus operandi that strikes me as thuggish. ... more

Jacob Sullum - Wed Mar 14

In the two weeks before this month's Super Tuesday primaries, The Wall Street Journal reports, "outside political action committees supporting the Republican presidential hopefuls spent three times as much as the candidates themselves." ... more

Crystal Wright - Mon Mar 12

When Rush Limbaugh exercised his 1st Amendment right to free speech and criticized Sandra Fluke for whining about paying for her birth control pills, Democrats and the liberal mainstream media pounced. ... more

Katie Pavlich - Tue Feb 21

Floyd and Mary Beth Brown - Wed Feb 15

The GOP presidential contest is officially out of control. We blame Mitt Romney. ... more

Susan Brown - Wed Feb 8

During campaign appearances in 2008, Americans were swept off their feet (some quite literally if you take into account the swooning women) with the idea of "hope and change." In almost childlike faith, people grabbed on to the promise that then Senator Barack Obama was a different kind of politician who promised to be the proverbial tie binding us together in unity. ... more

Michelle Malkin - Wed Feb 8

The White House didn't blow a dog whistle for deep-pocketed liberal donors on Monday. No, the administration whipped out a supersized vuvuzela. Blaring message: Let loose the campaign finance-bundling hounds of super PAC war! ... more