Student Loans on Townhall

Maggie Gallagher - Thu Jun 28

What is college really worth? ... more

Kevin Glass - Wed Jun 27

Dan Holler - Mon Jun 25

Instead of tensely waiting for the Supreme Court’s opinion on the constitutionality of Obamacare, let’s survey the political and legislative landscape for the next round of Washington absurdities. ... more

Elisabeth Meinecke - Wed Jun 13

Phyllis Schlafly - Tue Jun 12

One of the ways to cut the big-spending binge engaged in by the federal government is to terminate the racket of college loans. ... more

Matt Towery - Thu May 31

No matter what propaganda we see from the elite media or from Obama supporters, the American people will not be fooled. The May report by The Conference Board showed consumer confidence at its lowest point in the last five months. ... more

Kevin Glass - Tue May 29

Terry Paulson - Mon May 21

If you want to know what is wrong with the cost of education in America, look to some of the politicians you elected. We've been sold that cheap student loans are the answer to making education affordable. Nothing can be further from the truth. ... more

Phil Kerpen - Fri May 18

The interest rate on federal Stafford Loans is a phony political issue. The 6.8 percent interest rate was slashed - at taxpayer expense - to 3.4 percent last year. Now Obama and Democrats in Congress are acting as if the rate returning to its usual level is an economic catastrophe for students. It isn't. ... more

Austin Hill - Sun May 13

Is President Obama right about a looming student loan debt crisis? It depends on how you define “crisis.” But there is a problem, and it is real. ... more

Demetrius Minor - Sat May 12

For many members of the Millennial Generation, now is the time when they begin to ponder major life choices, including their first home purchase. However, the heavy increase of student debt this generation carries may prevent many from buying a home, even at low prices. ... more

Carrie Lukas - Tue May 8

Young Americans face tough times: Record-breaking youth unemployment—including for those with college degrees—and high levels of debt from student loans have left millions unable to live independently. They are living in Mom and Dad’s basement, putting off marriage and family, and are down-scaling their aspirations when they should be dreaming big. ... more