South Korea on Townhall

Night Watch - Thu Oct 17

Night Watch - Sat Sep 7

Night Watch - Sat Aug 24

Night Watch - Sat Jun 8

Responding to North Korea's proposal to hold talks, South Korea suggested the countries hold a ministerial-level dialogue next week in Seoul and called on the North to reopen communications channels. ... more

Night Watch - Thu May 30

The Russian statements are aimed at the US and NATO. Various Russian leaders have declared Russia will not allow Syria to go the path of Libya, in which NATO intervention began with a no-fly zone. ... more

Night Watch - Sat May 25

The message was that North Korea should follow China's development model and stop making trouble. ... more

Washington, D.C. - Fri Apr 26

Thousands of US and South Korean troops are taking part in a joint military drill. North Korea denounced the exercise, calling it a war practice drill. ... more

Night Watch - Thu Apr 18

North Koreans scientists and technicians have had the opportunity and fissile material to work on machining plutonium since at least 1993. If Pakistan can machine fissile material to make a warhead then the North Koreans, inferentially, can because North Koreans worked at Khan Labs for years after the 1998 Pakistani nuclear test to develop warheads for the Ghauri missile, also made by Khan Labs. ... more

Kurt Schlichter - Mon Apr 8

The Second Korean War began as Kim Jong Un smiled while the elderly clique of generals who had frustrated him with their cowardly advice and feeble half-measures filed into the Central Committee’s grand conference room. ... more

Pat Buchanan - Fri Apr 5

"If you see 10 troubles coming down the road, you can be sure that nine will run into the ditch before they reach you," said Calvin Coolidge, who ever counseled patience over the rash response. ... more

Washington, D.C. - Thu Apr 4

The US Army's 23rd Chemical Battalion demonstrated its skills during a drill in South Korea. 250 US soldiers from the battalion are now being deployed to South Korea. The battalion was moved from South Korea to the US in 2004. ... more

Washington, D.C. - Wed Apr 3

Seoul says North Korea is refusing to allow South Korean workers to enter a jointly-run factory park just across the border in North Korea. ... more

Night Watch - Sun Mar 31

The propaganda people are making Kim Jong Un look foolish outside North Korea. But it is equally clear that much of this rhetoric is aimed at the North Korean people. ... more



TOWNHALL MEDIA GROUP