Science & Technology on Townhall

Ann Coulter - Wed Aug 24

Evolution is the only subject that is discussed exclusively as a "Do you believe?" question with yes-or-no answers. ... more

Katie Pavlich - Tue Aug 9

Kelvin Kemm - Sat Aug 6

Making the challenge even greater, many African countries and communities are only 5% electrified. In other words, 95% of their families, schools and businesses have no electricity, or have it only a few hours a day or week, and then often erratically and unpredictably. ... more

Townhall.com Staff - Thu Jul 7

We sit down in front of 68" 3D flat-screen that we got from the big box store last week. Who knew you could finance a television? ... more

Cal Thomas - Thu Jul 7

Meaningful deep-space exploration requires human participation for meaningful results. And, according to The New York Times, NASA is facing "a brain drain that threatens to undermine safety as well as the agency's plans." ... more

USA - Thu Jul 7

Lockheed martin's new exoskeleton technology gives soldiers the capacity to do things that we only thought Superheros could do. ... more

Rich Galen - Wed Jun 22

Yesterday was the Summer Solstice. The sun was as high in the sky as it gets in the Northern Hemisphere. Thus today's topic. ... more

Katie Kieffer - Mon Jun 13

If Steve Jobs’ name were Lindsay Lohan and he were looking for work starring as the wife of John Gotti Jr. in a mobster film, confrontation with the law would be the best thing that ever happened to Apple. ... more

New York, NY - Thu Jun 9

New studies show that cell phones and other electronic devices could lead to in-flight issues. ... more

Frank Gaffney - Wed Jun 1

"In a series of speeches over the past few days - at Notre Dame, at the American Enterprise Institute and at the Naval Academy - the outgoing Secretary of Defense has sounded a series of warnings that the ship of state, or at least the carrier battle group that protects it, is headed for the rocks." ... more

Austin Bay - Wed Jun 1

Hack the United States with a crippling computer virus, and the Pentagon may respond with smart bombs and commando teams. ... more

Pakistan - Fri May 13

Osama bin Laden's hideout had no internet connection, but he devised a complex e-mailing system to coordinate with his cohorts. ... more

New York - Wed May 11

The U.S. government and local authorities will soon be able to send a text message to alert people of imminent dangers and emergencies. ... more

China, U.S. - Tue Apr 19

WSJ analysts outline the underlying trust problem hampering trade between the United States and China. ... more

Paul Driessen - Sat Apr 2

You cannot champion the poor, but support anti-energy policies that perpetuate poverty. ... more

Robert Knight - Tue Jan 25

On any given day, scientists jolt us with new findings – and possibilities. ... more

Kevin McCullough - Wed May 9

Mary Katharine Ham - Mon Jan 2