Saudi Arabia on Townhall

Julian Rossetti - Sun Apr 27

In countries without freedom of the press, and basic individual liberty, censorship becomes a necessity. However, the Islamic monarchs that rule Saudi Arabia must now adapt their tyranny of censorship and Sharia law to the real enemy: YouTube ... more

Leah Barkoukis - Tue Jan 7

Thanks to fracking, the production of oil and natural gas in the United States is dramatically increasing—and Saudi Arabia isn’t happy about it. ... more

Cliff May - Thu Dec 19

Nicole Bailey - Mon Dec 16

The United Nations launched its largest humanitarian aid request ever today, asking for $12.9 billion on behalf of 500 organizations - $6.5 billion of which would address problems from the Syrian conflict. The UN is trying to persuade China, Saudi Arabia, and Qatar to contribute more (especially as the United States and Europe have been struggling with domestic economic crises), but its fundraising goals are rarely met. ... more

Victor Davis Hanson - Thu Dec 12

Steve Deace - Sat Nov 30

Rich Galen - Mon Nov 25

Cliff May - Thu Nov 21

Rachel Marsden - Wed Nov 13

John Ransom - Tue Oct 29

Cliff May - Thu Oct 24

Rich Galen - Mon Oct 21

Nicole Bailey - Sat Oct 19

Saudi Arabia was elected to a seat in the UN Security Council but quickly rejected that position and slammed the council for its "double standards" in diplomacy. The event particularly highlights Saudi frustration with the US and with the international community for failing to intervene in Syria, where Saudi has backed the rebels against Assad. Saudi suspicion of the warming relationship between the US and Iran only complicates matters. ... more