Russia on Townhall

Mark Nuckols - Fri May 8

Vivian Hughbanks - Wed Apr 29

Delegations from the European Union, United Nations, 6-7 nations, global investors and businesses met in Kiev, Ukraine on Tuesday for an international conference to discuss cooperation in financial support, trade and national security measures for that country. ... more

Mark Nuckols - Fri Apr 24

Nicholas Vardy - Wed Apr 22

Vivian Hughbanks - Tue Apr 21

The number of Ukrainian civilians now displaced due to conflict in eastern Ukraine now exceeds 800,000, according to a recent report UN Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs. As the ceasefire with Russian separatists in the region remains shaky, militaries in the Baltic states are bracing themselves for more Russian aggression. ... more

Pat Buchanan - Fri Apr 17

Vivian Hughbanks - Tue Apr 14

With tension high in the Baltic States over the possibility of a Russian invasion, Estonian President Toomas Hendrik Ilves has called for a permanent NATO force to be stationed in the state to preempt Russian aggression. ... more

Vivian Hughbanks - Mon Apr 13

Russian President Vladimir Putin lifted a ban on shipping S-300 air defense missile systems to the Islamic Republic of Iran on Monday morning. Moscow will also begin importing Iranian oil in exchange for other goods. ... more

Ron Paul - Mon Apr 13

Mark Nuckols - Fri Apr 10

Vivian Hughbanks - Wed Apr 8

As the conflict in Ukraine continues and tension rises in the Baltics, the Pentagons proposed 2016 budget significantly cuts funding for U.S. military programs in the Eastern European region. ... more

Vivian Hughbanks - Mon Apr 6

In response to increasingly aggressive Russian military moves, Lithuania announced Friday that it will increase defense spending by one third -- more than the nation has allocated to defense since becoming a NATO member in 2004. ... more