Rick Snyder on Townhall

Leah Barkoukis - Wed Dec 31

Stay tuned for the backlash. ... more

Matt Vespa - Fri Nov 14

Labor unions aren't enough. ... more

Matt Vespa - Tue Nov 4

Tough Nerd survives.... ... more

Matt Vespa - Mon Nov 3

Again, too close to call. ... more

Matt Vespa - Tue Oct 28

T-minus one week.... ... more

Matt Vespa - Thu Oct 9

No, the other Obama is flying into help. ... more

Matt Vespa - Tue Oct 7

Snyder appears to be riding high on optimism and confidence ... more

Matt Vespa - Thu Oct 2

Snyder appears to be pulling away ... more

Matt Vespa - Thu Sep 18

51% of Michigan voters feel that the economy has improved. ... more

Star Parker - Mon Mar 25

We are now hearing the usual voices of protest in Detroit in the wake of Michigan governor Rick Snyder appointing an outside expert to take over financial management of the near-bankrupt city. ... more

Cal Thomas - Thu Mar 14

Since the Motown sound went silent -- except on oldies stations -- and General Motors and Chrysler (but not Ford) required life support from Washington, there has been little to recommend Detroit, Mich., to visitors, much less its residents. ... more

Ed Feulner - Thu Dec 20

“This is what democracy looks like!” That’s a popular protest chant among liberals. It could be heard at many “Occupy” gatherings. It’s a staple at union-backed protests. ... more

Michigan - Sat Dec 15

"Just know one thing, Rick Snyder. You sign that bill, you won't get no rest. We'll meet you on Geddes Road. We'll be at your daughter's soccer game. We'll visit you at your church. We'll be at your office." ... more

Pat Buchanan - Fri Dec 14

In 1958, Senate Minority Leader William Knowland, his eye on the 1960 GOP nomination coveted by fellow Californian Richard Nixon, went home and declared for governor. ... more

Fred Wszolek - Tue Oct 9

In Michigan, union bosses are testing a new strategy to increase their power and clout within the state. A constitutional amendment known locally as Proposal 2, or the “Protect Our Jobs” (POJ) amendment, would invalidate much of the common-sense progress that Governor Rick Snyder has made as it relates to public-sector unions, potentially overturning upwards of 170 pieces of legislation. ... more