Prosperity on Townhall

Walter E. Williams - Wed Apr 8

Political Calculations - Sat Mar 21

Daniel J. Mitchell - Fri Feb 20

Daniel J. Mitchell - Sat Jun 28

Charles Payne - Wed Apr 23

Charles Payne - Fri Aug 16

Anne Bradley - Tue Jul 16

Daniel Pipes - Thu Jun 6

Jackie Gingrich Cushman - Thu Mar 7

The recent political entanglements over the budget have focused more on political maneuverings and who is right about what statement, rather than what the policies mean to average, everyday Americans. ... more

Peggy Venable - Wed Feb 6

This week marks the 102nd anniversary of Ronald Reagan’s birthday. It provides a time to reflect on the leader and on his vision for America. ... more

Charles Payne - Sat Dec 8

The first crack in the floodgates opened this week, when Detroit councilwoman Joann Watson demanded a quid pro quo from President Obama in the form of a federal government bailout of the beleaguered city. ... more

Charles Payne - Fri Nov 2

Stocks in general are still cheap, but not if the economy continues to only skim along or slips into another recession. ... more

Charles Payne - Wed Sep 19

We need the expansion of private capital; we need to push back government spending which has crowded out the private sector and we must get back to the notion of creating great wealth that will reward all those that break a sweat and encourage those that don't to understand the wisdom of capitalism and its true rewards. ... more

Daniel J. Mitchell - Sat May 26

The evidence is very persuasive that big government is associated with weaker economic performance. ... more

Scott Rasmussen - Fri May 25

President Obama, new French President Francois Hollande and other political leaders have called for less "austerity" as a way to help the troubled economies on both sides of the Atlantic. That's the polite way of saying they want more government spending and larger deficits. ... more

Jerry Bowyer - Thu May 10

My daughter Grace put our video recorder on a tri-pod, pointed it at me, and turned it on. Over the course of a couple of days and five or six sessions, we covered everything from productivity, growth, and inflation to demographics, integration of the economy with capital markets and even international economics. ... more



TOWNHALL MEDIA GROUP