Private Sector on Townhall

Daniel J. Mitchell - Fri Aug 1

Michael Schaus - Wed Jul 23

Jonah Goldberg - Wed Dec 18

Paul Greenberg - Wed Dec 18

Jeff Crouere - Sat Oct 5

Kate Andrews - Tue Aug 27

So far, no one seems to be benefiting from the roll-out of Obamacare—no one except its architects. ... more

John Stossel - Wed Jan 2

In the short time since President Obama was re-elected, government has issued hundreds of new regulations. The bureaucrats never stop. There are now more than 170,000 pages of federal regulations. ... more

Robert Knight - Wed Dec 26

With the fiscal cliff looming, Washington is looking under every rock for new forms of “revenue.” ... more

Daniel J. Mitchell - Sun Nov 4

It’s remarkable that a nation that once ruled half the world now produces people who decide that shooting magazines should be restricted like porn. ... more

Bruce Bialosky - Mon Sep 10

Julian Castro, Mayor of San Antonio, had the honored position of giving the keynote speech at the Democratic Convention. The 37-year-old had a lot of pressure as he was being compared to Barack Obama giving his speech in 2004. Fortunately his grandmother was not there because she would have taken him over her knee and given him a good thrashing. ... more

Austin Hill - Sun Sep 9

The political conventions have passed, the August jobs report is out, and many Americans are said to be “giving up hope.” ... more

Stephen DeMaura - Sat Sep 8

In two months, voters will be faced with a choice between two fundamentally different approaches to America’s economic challenges: one that advocates for tremendous investments from the federal government to restart the economy and another that allows the regulatory and financial flexibility to let the market and small businesses drive economic growth. ... more

David Malcolm - Fri May 25

In Hawthorne, California, birthplace of the Beach Boys and just minutes south of Los Angeles International Airport, Space Exploration Technologies (SpaceX) is making the futuristic “final frontier” envisioned in movies like “Star Trek” a near-term reality. ... more