Prisons on Townhall

Hank Adler - Mon May 19

Jeff Jacoby - Sun May 4

Jacob Sullum - Wed Apr 30

Debra J. Saunders - Tue Mar 25

Steve Chapman - Sun Feb 23

Michelle Malkin - Fri Jan 3

Christine Rousselle - Wed Dec 18

Paris Green, a pre-op transsexual who was born male, was found guilty of murdering and torturing someone and sentenced to nearly two decades in prison. ... more

Mona Charen - Tue Dec 17

Jacob Sullum - Wed Nov 20

Nicole Bailey - Thu Oct 24

The practice of solitary confinement in the US has been a topic of human rights activists and international organizations for a while. Juan Mendez, the UN Special Rapporteur on torture and a visiting professor at American University, is finally taking action, requesting to visit California prisons and determine if America is violating international law. ... more

Daniel Doherty - Mon Sep 30

For roughly the same price of incarcerating prisoners in New York City last year... ... more

Debra J. Saunders - Sun Sep 1

Leah Barkoukis - Tue Aug 27

An Iranian court rejected the appeal of U.S. citizen and American pastor Saeed Abedini, who was sentenced to eight years in a notoriously brutal Iranian prison for his Christian faith. ... more

Debra J. Saunders - Sun Aug 25

Night Watch - Wed Jul 31

This is the fourth major prison break in an Islamic country in less than a week. The significance is that the militant groups in three countries risked a great deal in coordinated attacks to free veterans. All almost certainly had inside help. ... more

Alexandra Ladas - Sat Jul 27

Ariel Castro has accepted a plea deal in order to avoid the death penalty. ... more



TOWNHALL MEDIA GROUP