Poverty on Townhall

Susan Stamper Brown - Tue Dec 3

Charles Payne - Tue Sep 10

Jeff Crouere - Sat Aug 31

Rich Tucker - Sat Aug 17

Thomas Sowell - Wed Jul 3

Marita Noon - Sun May 26

Late last month, the elected officials of a small, rural New Mexico county became the first in the nation to vote for permanent poverty. ... more

Cal Thomas - Thu May 23

Robert Knight - Mon Apr 15

While the media cheer the Obama Administration and Senate Democrats as they exploit the Newtown school massacre to push laws that would hamper law-abiding citizens, they won’t connect some more obvious dots to another shooting. ... more

Rich Tucker - Sun Mar 31

In the U.S. we like to think we’re all about enabling people. We ban discrimination based on creed or color. We insist that facilities be accessible to the disabled. We brag about an America where anyone can climb the ladder of success. ... more

Tony Perkins - Tue Feb 26

Bullying knows no boundaries. It’s not just boys on the playground or people at work; it can even be organizations on the national stage as was revealed in a federal court room on February 6th. ... more

Matt Barber - Mon Feb 11

Long before homosexual activist Floyd Corkins entered the D.C.-based Family Research Council (FRC) with the intent to commit mass murder, I warned from the rooftops that the hard-left Southern Poverty Law Center’s anti-Christian “hate group” propaganda might spur such bloodshed. ... more

John C. Goodman - Sat Jan 26

Am I the only one who thinks it is immoral to bring children into the world if you don't have the means to support them? I must be one of the few. ... more

Mona Charen - Fri Jan 25

The Republican Party is picking up the pieces. Speaking of the ticket's loss for the first time since the election, Rep. Paul Ryan noted that many voters "don't think or know that we have good ideas" on fighting poverty and "helping people move up the ladder of life." ... more

Steve Chapman - Sun Dec 30

The American medical system has the latest technology, the greatest variety of new drugs and unparalleled resources. But anyone who thinks we're getting something great for our dollars inevitably encounters a two-word rebuke: infant mortality. ... more