Political Correctness on Townhall

Christine Rousselle - Thu Oct 10

Tag! You're...in trouble? ... more

Cortney O'Brien - Tue Oct 1

Canadian feminists want to change their country's national anthem to make it more 'gender neutral.' ... more

Steve Chapman - Sun Sep 29

Guy Benson - Tue Aug 27

Send in the clowns. ... more

Victor Davis Hanson - Thu Jul 11

Daniel J. Mitchell - Fri May 31

I get more worried about the future of the country when I read reports of children being subjected to this kind of politically correct nonsense. ... more

Emmett Tyrrell - Thu Apr 25

It has come to my attention that there is a new derogatory term in American politics. It is "Angry White Male." Moreover, I am apparently a member of this low-down grouping of Americanos. ... more

Susan Stamper Brown - Wed Apr 10

Political correctness is like a tsunami in that no one understands the extent of its danger until after the massive wave sweeps across the land and then recedes. ... more

Jonah Goldberg - Fri Apr 5

In what may be the greatest victory to date for the sophisticatedly asinine organization "No Labels," the Associated Press has embraced a new policy against "labeling people." ... more

Michelle Malkin - Wed Apr 3

File this in the overflowing cabinet labeled: No Wonder the Mainstream Media Is Dying. On Tuesday, the Associated Press announced that it is banishing the phrase "illegal immigrant" from its famous stylebook. The world's largest newsgathering outlet now advises reporters that "illegal" will "only refer to an action, not a person." ... more

Todd Starnes - Sat Mar 9

A Michigan elementary school is defending its decision to confiscate a third-graders batch of homemade cupcakes because the birthday treats were decorated with plastic green Army soldiers. ... more

Jordan Lorence - Thu Dec 20

Each year, misguided government officials and fearful corporate executives try to censor expressions of Christmas, and, each year, after people object, others deny such censorship exists. But it does. ... more

Walter E. Williams - Wed Nov 7

Here's one usage of the term gentleman: The gentleman helped the fallen lady to her feet. Here's another, one we might hear from a newscaster or a police spokesman: Tonight we report on the arrest of two gentlemen who raped, sodomized and murdered an 80-year-old woman. ... more

Jacob Sullum - Wed Oct 3

Addressing the U.N. General Assembly last week, President Barack Obama tried to explain this strange attachment that Americans have to freedom of speech. He was handicapped by his attraction to a moral principle whose dangers the journalist Jonathan Rauch presciently highlighted in his 1993 book, "Kindly Inquisitors": "Thou shalt not hurt others with words." ... more

Morocco - Thu Sep 13

Calling the video "disgusting and reprehensible...distasteful" may be true, but it only provides justification to our enemies. ... more

New York, NY - Wed Sep 12

On the tenth anniversary of September 11th, Rudy Giuliani gave the GOP Weekly Address. ... more

America - Fri Aug 31

The State Department outlines how saying "hold down the fort" is racist and "rule of thumb" is insensitive. ... more

Steve Deace - Sat May 26

There are three primary languages used in contemporary American politics. The first – and sadly least spoken – is plain English, which is the language spoken by those of us that actually believe the original wording of the Constitution means exactly what it says. ... more

Robert Knight - Sun May 13

God Almighty needs an editor, according to a federal judge in Virginia. At least, He does when the Ten Commandments are on government property. ... more