Oil and Gas on Townhall

Daniel Pipes - Thu Nov 7

Stephen DeMaura - Wed Oct 16

Christopher Prandoni - Fri Oct 11

Crista Huff - Tue Aug 27

Harry R. Jackson, Jr. - Mon Jul 8

John Stossel - Wed May 29

Rich Galen - Mon Apr 29

I've done work for T. Boone Pickens and the Pickens Plan since 2008. I wanted to mention this at the top because we're going to be discussing natural gas. ... more

Washington, D.C. - Tue Apr 23

David Gordon, former Director of Policy Planning, says President Obama will probably okay the Keystone pipeline. ... more

Katie Kieffer - Mon Apr 15

Recycling is fine. Conservation is fine. But sometimes greenies cross the line. They expect you and me to go jobless and hungry so they can save a porcupine. ... more

Victor Davis Hanson - Thu Mar 21

For all the Obama-era talk of decline, there is at least one reason why America probably won't, at least not quite yet. ... more

Jonah Goldberg - Fri Mar 15

While many have long seen America as the global bad boy, everybody likes Canada. If Uncle Sam tucks his pack of Marlboros under his T-shirt sleeve and plays by his own rules, the Canadian moose -- or whatever their Uncle Sam equivalent is -- always wears his blue blazer and school tie and does his chores without being asked. Canada is a global citizen, a good neighbor, a northern Puerto Rico with an EU sensibility that earns its gold stars from the United Nations every day. ... more

Cliff May - Thu Mar 7

If you suffer a heart attack but your doctor thinks you've got a nasty case of indigestion, the medicine he prescribes probably won’t cure you. The same applies to policy-making and legislating: Misunderstand the problem, and you’re likely to come up with a useless — or damaging — response. ... more

Christopher Prandoni - Thu Feb 21

President Obama has a new plan to avoid sequestration: kill private sector jobs. In 2011 Republicans required spending cuts to raise the debt ceiling. President Obama suggested that, in addition to freezing spending levels, broad-based spending cuts be implemented on March 1, 2013 via sequester. ... more

Rich Tucker - Sat Feb 16

Government has replaced science with, well, fiction. Consider the push for renewable fuels. ... more

Ed Feulner - Fri Dec 21

“It is an outrage.” The source of Defense Secretary Leon Panetta’s anger? The fact that the United States has yet to approve a treaty known as the U.N. Convention on the Law of the Sea, which often goes by the acronym LOST. ... more

Paul Driessen - Thu Oct 18

Governor Mitt Romney strongly supports North American energy independence as the foundation of renewed US employment and prosperity. President Obama is waging war on fossil fuels, job creation, and efforts to end our economic recession and reduce dependence on Middle Eastern and Russian oil. ... more