Oil and Gas on Townhall

Heather Ginsberg - Tue Feb 4

As approval of the Keystone Pipeline continues to be an issue of debate, Speaker Boehner felt it was necessary to give the president a nudge with some impassioned words. ... more

Leah Barkoukis - Tue Jan 7

Thanks to fracking, the production of oil and natural gas in the United States is dramatically increasing—and Saudi Arabia isn’t happy about it. ... more

Heather Ginsberg - Tue Dec 10

Despite all the fighting over the Keystone Pipeline, it is now getting some use. Oil is now being pumped into the pipeline’s southern leg, which stretches across Oklahoma to the Texas coast. ... more

Paul Greenberg - Tue Dec 10

Heather Ginsberg - Tue Nov 19

As the bad news for Democrats keeps coming, let’s add one more thing to the list. A new bill concerning “fracking” on public lands will be coming up this week for a vote in the House. ... more

Daniel Pipes - Thu Nov 7

Stephen DeMaura - Wed Oct 16

Christopher Prandoni - Fri Oct 11

Crista Huff - Tue Aug 27

Harry R. Jackson, Jr. - Mon Jul 8

John Stossel - Wed May 29

Rich Galen - Mon Apr 29

I've done work for T. Boone Pickens and the Pickens Plan since 2008. I wanted to mention this at the top because we're going to be discussing natural gas. ... more

Washington, D.C. - Tue Apr 23

David Gordon, former Director of Policy Planning, says President Obama will probably okay the Keystone pipeline. ... more

Katie Kieffer - Mon Apr 15

Recycling is fine. Conservation is fine. But sometimes greenies cross the line. They expect you and me to go jobless and hungry so they can save a porcupine. ... more

Victor Davis Hanson - Thu Mar 21

For all the Obama-era talk of decline, there is at least one reason why America probably won't, at least not quite yet. ... more

Jonah Goldberg - Fri Mar 15

While many have long seen America as the global bad boy, everybody likes Canada. If Uncle Sam tucks his pack of Marlboros under his T-shirt sleeve and plays by his own rules, the Canadian moose -- or whatever their Uncle Sam equivalent is -- always wears his blue blazer and school tie and does his chores without being asked. Canada is a global citizen, a good neighbor, a northern Puerto Rico with an EU sensibility that earns its gold stars from the United Nations every day. ... more